Marginalia

To content | To menu | To search

Sunday 24 March 2019

A bit bored

It must be the first time in a decade, but today I was terribly bored. Bjørn was busy, working on an online course. I did the usual - housework, taught the online course, read a bit and so on. And out of nowhere the boredom snuck up on me. I realised how much I hate being bored. So I had to plan and book a few things.

I also went out and photographed some of the hundreds of birds we have at the feeding station at any given time. here represented by the aptly named Great spotted woodpecker.

Saturday 23 March 2019

A quiet Saturday at home

Getting things done.

Friday 22 March 2019

A shorter Friday.

I now only have my one to one pupil one day a week. I can live with not working Friday afternoons.

Home to taco and "Blacklist".

Thursday 21 March 2019

Work x 2.

These days of working two different places, reminds me that I am no longer 20.

Wednesday 20 March 2019

Doc and work

Visited the doc. Blood tests were not excellent, she wanted me to take all of them again to see if the results were confirmed.

Then to work.

Tuesday 19 March 2019

Busy day

I was working here and there. Bjørn was at a board meeting for the Autism organisation. And suddenly it was time to go to bed again.

Monday 18 March 2019

Home office

Getting all sorts of things done.

Sunday 17 March 2019

Winter still

Bilene.jpg

Saturday 16 March 2019

Meeting Astri in Oslo

Went to Oslo, met up with Astri. We sat down in a restaurant, and before we knew it, five hours had passed, and it was time to find a train back home. We have soon been friends for 50 years. Considering I am not yet 50, that is quite something.

Friday 15 March 2019

Work day and evening.

Presented the evening pupil with a new way of working. Success.

Thursday 14 March 2019

Work x 2.

That is about it.

Wednesday 13 March 2019

Short day

Evening pupil did not come. Drove home at around 5pm!

Tuesday 12 March 2019

Work x 2.

At times it is just draining.

Monday 11 March 2019

Buzzing about.

Getting all sorts of things done.

Sunday 10 March 2019

Ups and downs

I felt a little down this morning and shared my frustration with Bjørn. So he joined me for a walk. Brought my camera, and had a good time.

Hedge. Snow. Sky.

1._Sno_i_hekk.JPG

Rødenes Church

2._Kirka.JPG

Winter still.

3._Vinter.JPG

Home

4._Prestegarden.JPG

The beach.

5._Stranda.JPG

5a._Stranda.JPG

6._Dis.JPG

Bet the trees long for spring.

7._Rakler.JPG

When we came home, our neighbour-to-be was there with her dog, Buddy.

8._Buddy.JPG

He came running through the snow as fast as his Corgi legs could carry him.

8a._Buddy.JPG

Quite a little charmer!

8b._Buddy.JPG

Fed the birds, photographed some of them. We have hordes.

After the walk we had lunch and did some things at home. Life was better by the time I went to bed....

Saturday 9 March 2019

A lot of resting

More than I appreciated.

Friday 8 March 2019

Home early

I let my evening pupil go a little early today, and could leave work at 6pm. It has been a long week, and it was good to come home and get some rest.

Thursday 7 March 2019

Just work.

Got a gift from a female pupil today since it is March 8th tomorrow.

Wednesday 6 March 2019

Concert

Bjørn came to meet me after work, and we drove together to Kolbotn for the concert "You and me, dad". The children of two of the most famous singer-songwriters in Sweden had teamed up to sing their fathers songs, some of their own songs and some of the songs we all have known forever. And to tell anecdotes. Bjørn and I are old enough to have been fans of their fathers. Jack Vreeswijk og Cajsa-Stina Åkerström were wondeful, and it was well worth the tickets. I did not take any pictures, but the poster for the concert was this:

Konsert2.jpeg

Tuesday 5 March 2019

More work

Work in Askim, work in Kolbotn. Another long day. And a cold and snowy one at that.

- page 1 of 82